Department head: Prof. PhD. Mihael Sekavčnik

Secretary’s office: Darja Jeločnik

Laboratory for Heat and Power is a successor of the former Caloric Laboratory of the pre-war Institution of Mechanical Engineering at the Technical Faculty. Many past achievements of the Laboratory are a result of work and perseverance of some of its former members: Prof. Leopold Andree, Prof. Boris Černigoj, Senior lecturer M.Sc. Roman Povše, Prof. Dr. Zoran Rant, Member of Slovene Academy of Sciences and Arts, Prof. Dr. Dušan Florjančič and Prof. Dr. Matija Tuma. Today the Laboratory cooperates with all Slovene thermal power plants, energy-intensive branches of industry, research institutes and government institutions.

Web site:

Skip to content